How to reopen a message, retweet, use filters, and more.
Once closed, your message will appear in the 'Closed' folder as opposed to the 'Team Inbox'. From within the 'Closed' folder, you will see the option to re-open your message.
Once re-opened, this message will be moved back to the 'Team Inbox' and will be sorted chronologically.
The Profile Insights panel is a way for you to see public profile information about the message sender (available only for Twitter). From this panel, you will also be able to follow/unfollow and mute/unmute users. This area can be found on the right-hand side after you click into a message.
Please note, muting users from ContentCal Respond will also mute senders directly on your social profiles too.
To like and/or retweet a Tweet, hover over the Tweet to show the message actions, then select the like or retweet buttons.
To undo a like, simply de-select the appropriate button so it turns back from blue to grey.
On Twitter, if you have been mentioned in a Tweet alongside other Twitter users, it is possible to pick and choose which users to mention in your reply. This too, is possible with Respond.
To choose which Twitter users to mention in your response, select the dropdown arrow next to the social handles to open the list of handles. From here, tick (or untick) to dictate which handles to mention in your response.
Collision detection will tell you if someone else from your team is replying to the message you are viewing. If someone else is typing a response, their avatar and a "..." bubble will appear in the bottom right-hand corner of the message window.
This blue dot indicates when a message hasn't been responded to yet. When a message has been responded to, the blue dot will disappear.
← Previous article
Next article →
🔍 Can’t find what you’re looking for?
Email us with your questions, or get in touch with us via the live chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of the ContentCal web app screen.Message us