ContentCal Help Center

/

No results for ''

Sign Up / Login

How to use Contributions forms

The Contributions area allows you to easily accept content submissions and suggestions from clients or your wider team. Here's how to create your Contributions forms and start using them.


Note Callout Icon

Note: This feature is available for those on Custom / Enterprise plans at an additional cost. Get in touch at support@contentcal.co if you would like to discuss upgrading your plan.

Contributions forms allow you to easily accept content submissions and suggestions from clients or your wider team. Once a Contributions form has been created, you can generate a sharable link. Anyone with this link will be able to fill in your form with ideas and information that you can then use in your content.

All submissions will be stored in your Content Hub Library.

How to create a form

Contributions forms can be created by heading into the 'Contributions' tab within your Calendar

contributions 1

Select to '+ New form' and then fill in the details to your liking. When you are ready to send out your form, remember to set the form to 'Active' using the toggle at the top of your form.

What happens to submissions via Contributions form?

After a Contributions form has been flled in and submitted, this information will be added to your Content Hub Library. It will appear much like any other post in your Content Hub, but will display with a pencil icon instead of a user avatar and will also say the date of submission at the top of the post.

If you chose for your Contributions form to collect an email address, you can view the email of the submitter by hovering over the pencil icon.

contributions 2

If you would like to view only posts in your Content Hub that have been submitted via a Contributions form, you can make use of the Filters at the top right of ContentCal.

Anyone who has access to the link for your Contributions form will be able to fill it in. If you find that this link has ended up in the wrong hands, or simply wish to block those who currently have the form from adding additional submissions, you can easily generate a new link for this form.

contributions 3

What does it mean if my Contributions form is 'Live'?

If your Contributions form is live, this means that anyone with the link will be able to fill in your form. If you would like to deactivate your form, you would need to return to your form within the Contributions area and set the toggle at the top to 'off'.

It is also possible to set an 'end date' for your Contributions form to automatically deactivate on a certain day. Otherwise, you can deactivate your form manually, or at any point before the end date is reached

If your Contributions form is deactivated, anyone with the link will no longer have access to your form.

You can have as many forms 'Live' at once, as you like. You may choose to have different forms for different purposes or have one form for each of your content themes.

contributions 4

← Previous article

🤔 Other Product Areas
Web Clipper on Android

Next article →

🤔 Other Product Areas
What is Contributions

🔍 Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Email us with your questions, or get in touch with us via the live chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of the ContentCal web app screen.

Message us
/

No results for ''